Kashrut Guide to Ukraine

Shortened Kashrut Review Served as a service to passengers traveling to Ukraine by the Kashrut Committee of Ukraine drinks: Initially the drinks for drinking are water and soda. However, the object can facilitate and drink additional beverages, as will be detailed: Hot coffee from vending machines - coffee and hot drinks from vending machines are not allowed in the drink, since from the same opening the milk of non-Jews and sometimes even forbidden beverages (such as soups and so on) are not allowed to drink from these devices. Turkish coffee - Generally the purest coffee in the world is free from foreign additions that are considered to be prohibited and therefore kosher. Regarding the cooking of non-Jews in the cafe: Some coffee is allowed to be cooked by non-Jews, since it does not contain non-kosher cooking (provided that it is made with kosher utensils and poured into a kosher cup or a clean glass). Coffee or tea at a gentile's house, it is good to demand that he be served the hot water boiled separately, and the coffee and the sugar separately, and pour himself the water and the coffee, and he comes out for fear of cooking gentiles and also sees and examines what he prepares in the glass. Instant coffee - Some say there are instant coffee types mixed with polish, but after inspection in Ukraine no such coffee types were found, and they are treated as Turkish coffee in the previous section. Carbonated drinks - Pepsi and Sprite are allowed to drink. The rest of the drinks, such as Coca-Cola, Kinley, Panta, etc., are not allowed. Natural drinks - Jaffa and Sandora companies, all drinks that are red or reddish are prohibited for fear of grapes, such as multivitamins, pomegranates, mixed fruits, cherries, red guava, etc. The rest of their drinks can be drunk. The rest of the drinks are forbidden. Alcohol: Regular white beer - drinkable Beers in colors and flavors are forbidden Vodka - Vodka produced by companies Namirov, Olymp, Ed Kappel - is allowed to drink flour: The flour in the market is allowed in use (after sifting, of course). Fat: All types of oil can not be bought without kosher because in the oil industry today mix all kinds of cheap oils derived from fats and animal components and prohibitions and mix them shading materials where there is a fear of animal fat. Olina oil - tested and is kosher. Olive oil - The next olive oil from Spain is held kosher and can be used but other olive oil is not allowed because it is mixed with other substances. yeast: Moisturizing yeast of the Levovsky company - are allowed for use Dried yeast and moist yeast of other companies are prohibited noodles: White noodles imported from Italy are available for use In the rest of the local white noodles - the stick has a stick on it Colored noodles - are not allowed chocolate: Between bitter and milky - is prohibited vegetables: Canned vegetables in cans that were made in non-kosher plants and were cooked or brewed in their production are of concern to cook non-Jews and there is a fear that they have not been tested for worms. It was also published that there are vegetable preserves factories in the same production lines which produce canned vegetables also produce canned fresh meat and scavengers. And therefore they are forbidden to use. Frozen vegetables - such as carrots, green beans, beans, etc. - should not be used for fear of adding a ban on freezing. There are also those who apply them to fatty material to isolate them or to protect them from the heat. Fresh leafy vegetables - vegetable through which leaf leaves such as corn cobs, lettuce, parsley, cilantro, dill, cabbage, cauliflower, green onions, spinach, karpas, mint, cacti, etc. are found in worms and other vermin that are hard to identify and almost impossible to clean Even by soaking it with soapy water and rinsing) and should not be used in any case. So they should not be used at all. Dried leaves - Dried leaves such as parsley, dill, coriander, etc. are allowed to be used, but in prolonged storage in Ukraine they may be re-infected by insects or worms that are visible and require testing. If there are brown or black insects between them, and if there are sticky silk webs, do not use them, since they are difficult to clean completely. In Uman there are two companies that can use canned food from their products, which are kosher by Rabbi Pinchas Vishtaki and they are: Orgi and the omni canned food company, as well as cans and jars of tomato paste, pickles, corn, peas, "Chumak" should be used lightly. The rest of the companies, such as Wors, Eco, etc., are forbidden to use for fear of prohibited ingredients and fear of scavengers and fugitives. Dry Beans - In Ukraine there is an insect that penetrates into the beans through a tiny, almost invisible hole. The insect develops on the inside of the beans, and on the outside it is impossible to distinguish the insects hiding under the sealed shell of the beans. On the other hand, For hours, the shell becomes transparent and you can easily see the touch. The peas are better not to use at all because they have about 60% of the touches and the test is difficult and easy. Spices: Since many spices often contain flours, legumes, starches, etc., and other problematic ingredients, they should not be used and even if they are said to be natural. Fish: Fish that are allowed to eat only have fins and scales. It is an absolute duty to verify the signs of purity, and especially that there is dandruff. It is not helpful to note the goy, knowing the type of fish, or writing on top of the bag, or the form of dandruff but rather it is essential to see dandruff attached to the actual fish skin, and even one dandruff. Of course, it is absolutely forbidden to buy a fish of any kind without skin. Fish in cans and preserves, etc., are forbidden to identify signs of kashrut. Salted fish, etc. are forbidden to eat because most of them are spread with forbidden fats. Qualifications in Ukraine: Meats and poultry can be purchased from the Oker Kasher company under the supervision of Rabbi Pinhas Vishtsky (Tel. 0934904464 koshershop770@gmail.com) In Uman, you can purchase all types of meat and poultry under the guidance of Rabbi Ya'akov Jan Shlit "a. You can purchase Torah Keter Torah, located near Rabbi Nachman of Breslov. Sugar: White sugar - has always been known as an unquestionably kosher candy product Sugar cubes - It is feared that when the sugar is pressed, the dice are smeared with "stearin" and should not be used. Brown sugar - Do not use it without koshering and supervision of its production, because there is a fear of koshering the ingredients involved. Nuts: In roasted nuts - no problem Roasted nuts - forbidden to eat for fear of animal fat Crackers in a sealed package are prohibited for fear of preservatives. Honey bees: If it is pure 100% allowed to use it. raisins: Since raisins and dried fruits are spilled with a substance made from animal fat and some are also spread over wine, they are forbidden to eat. Allowed products used: These products are allowed for use: lentils, dry peas, dried chickpeas, dried beans, rice, grits, wheat, buckwheat. But they must be examined and should not be eaten before testing. The way they are tested is this: they must be brammed and any pitted grain extracted from them. They should then be soaked in warm water for about 3 hours. After swelling, they should be tested again and thrown out and discarded with round, transparent or black spots.